Eagles receive Suncoast Conference awards

Eagles receive Suncoast Conference awards

The Suncoast Conference has announced its All-Conference teams and Player of the Year awards, and several Polk State baseball players received recognition.

First Team All-Conference includes pitchers Casey Kulina and Matt Pearce, catcher Casey Schroeder, infielder Cody DeNoyelles, and outfielders Luke Parker and Daniel Sweet.
Second Team All-Conference includes infielders JD Osborne and Sam Machonis, outfielder Shane Gordon, and designated hitter Matt Piatt.
Daniel Sweet was named Player of the Year, Casey Kulina earned Pitcher of the Year, and Casey Schroeder received Defensive Player of the Year.
"It's great to see these guys get recognized throughout our conference with these honors," said Head Coach Al Corbeil. "They have worked extremely hard all year and represented themselves and the program well. 

"We've had a really good regular season, and every member of this ball club has contributed to the success we've had. This is a really close group that has focused on team goals all year, and when you start accomplishing those usually the individual accolades accompany them. I know they are all looking forward to getting out to the state tournament and hopefully accomplishing some more goals."

No events to show.

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity<http://www.polk.edu/equity-diversity/>.