Polk State College Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

Polk State College - Winter Haven   
999 Avenue H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
863.297.1000

Polk State College - Lakeland
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803
863.297.1000

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bing Tyus Athletic Director 863.297.1017 btyus@polk.edu
Michelle Carter Administrative Assistant 863.292.3692 mcarter@polk.edu
Tom Hagerty Sports Information Coordinator 863.292.3709 thagerty@polk.edu
Gene Estep Athletic Trainer 863.293.1191 Ext. 3701 gestep@polk.edu
Wallace Minto Coordinator of Athletics 863-297-1010 x5184 wminto@polk.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Corbeil Head Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 acorbeil@polk.edu
Brad Cook Assistant Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 Ext. 5194 bcook@polk.edu
Jake Rogers Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator jrogers@polk.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Furjanic Head Men's Basketball Coach 863.292.3695 mfurjanic@polk.edu
Dr. Terrance Hays Assistant Coach
Ramone Shepard Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Carson Cheerleading Coach 863.412.5075 bcarson@polk.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Moore Assistant Softball Coach 863.206.5305 pmoore@polk.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Linamen Head Women's Soccer Coach 863-640-1108 Slinamen@polk.edu
Jacob Sweeney Assistant Coach (863) 297-1010 x6372 jksweeney55@yahoo.com
Bre Eldridge Assistant Coach 863-297-1010 x6372 breezy1694@aol.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
German Del Valle Women's Volleyball Coach 863.292.3692 gdelvalle@polk.edu
Chris Williams Assistant Coach chwilliams@polk.edu
Kody Bivins Assistant Coach
You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page

Name Title Phone Email
9/1/16 7:00 PM
Women's Soccer
Southwestern Illinois College
vs. Polk State College
@ Eastern Florida State College
Melbourne, Fla.
9/3/16 4:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Santa Fe College
vs. Polk State College
@ Eastern Florida State
Melbourne, Fla.
9/9/16 9:00 AM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
vs. Frank Phillips College
@ Brenham, Texas
Blinn College Tournament Brenham, Texas
9/9/16 1:30 PM
Women's Soccer
Polk State College
at ASA College (Miami)
Miami, Fla.
9/9/16 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
vs. Blinn College
@ Brenham, Texas
Blinn College Tournament Brenham, Texas
9/10/16 9:00 AM
Women's Volleyball
Monroe College
vs. Polk State College
@ Brenham, Texas
Blinn College Tournament Brenham, Texas
9/10/16 11:00 AM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
vs. Tyler Junior College
@ Brenham, Texas
Blinn College Tournament Brenham, Texas
CONF ALL

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity<http://www.polk.edu/equity-diversity/>.