Polk State College Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

Polk State College - Winter Haven   
999 Avenue H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
863.297.1000

Polk State College - Lakeland
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803
863.297.1000

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bing Tyus Athletic Director 863.297.1017 btyus@polk.edu
Michelle Carter Administrative Assistant 863.292.3692 mcarter@polk.edu
Tom Hagerty Sports Information Coordinator 863.292.3709 thagerty@polk.edu
Gene Estep Athletic Trainer 863.293.1191 Ext. 3701 gestep@polk.edu
Wallace Minto Coordinator of Athletics 863-297-1010 x5184 wminto@polk.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Corbeil Head Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 acorbeil@polk.edu
Brad Cook Assistant Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 Ext. 5194 bcook@polk.edu
Jake Rogers Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator jrogers@polk.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Giles Head Coach bgiles@polk.edu
Dr. Terrance Hays Assistant Coach thays@polk.edu
Chad Mervis Assistant Coach
Damone Morris Assistant Coach
Ken Porter Assistant Coach kporter@polk.edu
Jordan Talley Assistant Coach
Wildor Alexis Manager
Johnny Shaw Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Carson Cheerleading Coach 863.412.5075 bcarson@polk.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Donna Byars Head Softball Coach 863.292.5459 dbyars@polk.edu
Samantha Hagar Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Linamen Head Women's Soccer Coach 863-640-1108 Slinamen@polk.edu
Jacob Sweeney Assistant Coach (863) 297-1010 x6372 jksweeney55@yahoo.com
Bre Eldridge Assistant Coach 863-297-1010 x6372 breezy1694@aol.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
German Del Valle Women's Volleyball Coach 863.292.3692 gdelvalle@polk.edu
Kody Bivins Assistant Coach kbivins@polk.edu
Israel Delgado Assistant Coach
Oct 20
Baseball 6:00 PM
Langley Blaze
Cancelled Winter Haven, Fla.
Oct 21
Women's Volleyball 2:30 PM
at Miami Dade College
Bradenton, Fla.
Oct 21
Women's Soccer 4:00 PM
at Daytona State College
Daytona Beach, Fla.
Oct 21
Women's Volleyball 5:00 PM
at State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Bradenton, Fla.
Oct 23
Women's Soccer 3:00 PM
ASA College (Miami)
Lakeland, FL Lakeland, Fla.
Oct 29
Baseball TBA
vs. TBA
@ Joker Marchant Stadium
FCSAA Sophomore All-Star Weekend Lakeland, Fla.
Oct 31
Women's Soccer TBA
at TBA
Region 8 Tournament TBA
CONF ALL

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity<http://www.polk.edu/equity-diversity/>.