Polk State College Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

Polk State College - Winter Haven   
999 Avenue H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881

Polk State College - Lakeland
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803



Name Title Phone Email
Bing Tyus Athletic Director 863.297.1017 btyus@polk.edu
Michelle Carter Administrative Assistant 863.292.3692 mcarter@polk.edu
Tom Hagerty Sports Information Coordinator 863.292.3709 thagerty@polk.edu
Gene Estep Athletic Trainer 863.293.1191 Ext. 3701 gestep@polk.edu
Wallace Minto Coordinator of Athletics 863-297-1010 x5184 wminto@polk.edu


Name Title Phone Email
Al Corbeil Head Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 acorbeil@polk.edu
Brad Cook Pitching Coach 863.297.1008 Ext. 5194 bcook@polk.edu
Jake Rogers Assistant Coach jrogers@polk.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Giles Head Coach 863.292.3695 ext. 5013 bgiles@polk.edu
Dr. Terrance Hays Assistant Coach thays@polk.edu
Josh Jackson Advance Recruiter 803-640-0047 Jljackso4@icloud.com
Chad Mervis Assistant Coach
Damone Morris Assistant Coach
Ken Porter Assistant Coach kporter@polk.edu
Jordan Talley Assistant Coach 386-344-8331 jtalley@polk.edu
Johnny Shaw Manager


Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Carson Cheerleading Coach 863.412.5075 bcarson@polk.edu


Name Title Phone Email
Donna Byars Head Softball Coach 863.292.5459 dbyars@polk.edu
Samantha Hagar Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Linamen Head Women's Soccer Coach 863-640-1108 Slinamen@polk.edu
Jacob Sweeney Assistant Coach (863) 297-1010 x6372 jksweeney55@yahoo.com
Bre Eldridge Assistant Coach 863-297-1010 x6372 breezy1694@aol.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
German Del Valle Women's Volleyball Coach 863.292.3692 gdelvalle@polk.edu
Kody Bivins Assistant Coach kbivins@polk.edu
Israel Delgado Assistant Coach
Mar 19
Baseball 3:00 PM
Hillsborough Community College
Winter Haven, FL
Mar 20
Softball 5:00 PM
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Winter Haven, FL
Mar 20
Softball 7:00 PM
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Winter Haven, FL
Mar 21
Baseball 6:00 PM
at South Florida State College
Avon Park, FL
Mar 23
Baseball 5:00 PM
South Florida State College
Winter Haven, FL
Mar 24
Baseball 1:00 PM
at South Florida State College
Avon Park, FL
Mar 26
Baseball 6:00 PM
Florida Southwestern
Winter Haven, FL
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota 7-1 24-7-1
Hillsborough Community College 7-1 15-14
Florida Southwestern 4-4 16-13
South Florida State College 3-5 16-16
Polk State College 2-6 13-15
St. Petersburg College 1-7 12-18

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity<http://www.polk.edu/equity-diversity/>.