Polk State College Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

Polk State College - Winter Haven   
999 Avenue H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
863.297.1000

Polk State College - Lakeland
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803
863.297.1000

 

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Stanley Cromartie Athletics Director (863) 297-1017 x5017 scromartie@polk.edu
Michelle Carter Administrative Assistant 863.292.3692 mcarter@polk.edu
Wallace Minto Coordinator of Athletics 863-297-1010 x5184 wminto@polk.edu
Tom Hagerty Sports Information Coordinator (863) 286-9450 thagerty@polk.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Corbeil Head Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 acorbeil@polk.edu
Casey Kulina Pitching Coach ckulina@polk.edu
Kevin Knuth Assistant Coach
Jake Rogers Assistant Coach jrogers@polk.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Giles Head Coach 863.292.3695 ext. 5013 bgiles@polk.edu
Josh Jackson Assistant Coach 803-640-0047 Jljackso4@icloud.com
Randy Lee Assistant Coach rlee@polk.edu
Michael Porrini Assistant Coach
Kevin Capers Assistant Coach
Johnny Shaw Manager
DeAndre Smith Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Donna Byars Head Softball Coach 863.297.1010 ext. 5459 dbyars@polk.edu
Courtney James Strength and Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jacob Sweeney Assistant Coach (863) 297-1010 x6372 jksweeney55@yahoo.com
Hannah Dearing Assistant Coach (863) 297-1010 x6374 hdearing@polk.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
German Del Valle Head Coach 863.292.3692 gdelvalle@polk.edu
Dayanna Barbosa Assistant Coach/Strength & Conditioning Coach
Kody Bivins Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator kbivins@polk.edu
Feb 24
Baseball 4:00 PM
vs. Santa Fe College
Winter Haven, FL
Feb 24
Men's Basketball 7:00 PM
vs. Hillsborough Community College
Suncoast Conference Tournament Semifinal Winter Haven, FL
Feb 25
Men's Basketball TBA
at TBA
Suncoast Conference Championship
Feb 26
Baseball 3:00 PM
at Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, FL
Feb 27
Baseball 5:00 PM
vs. Webber International
Winter Haven, FL
Feb 29
Baseball 1:00 PM
vs. University of Tampa JV
Winter Haven, FL
Mar 02
Baseball 6:00 PM
at Florida Southwestern State College
Fort Myers, FL
CONF ALL
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota 24-6 44-14-1
Hillsborough Community College 20-10 32-25
Polk State College 16-14 29-23
South Florida State College 13-16-1 27-27-1
Florida Southwestern State College 12-20 27-29
St. Petersburg College 6-23-1 18-34-1

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity<http://www.polk.edu/equity-diversity/>.