Polk State College Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

Polk State College - Winter Haven   
999 Avenue H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
863.297.1000

Polk State College - Lakeland
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803
863.297.1000

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bing Tyus Athletic Director 863.297.1017 btyus@polk.edu
Tyler Swain Assistant Athletic Director 863.297.1017 tswain@polk.edu
Michelle Carter Administrative Assistant 863.292.3692 mcarter@polk.edu
Tom Hagerty Sports Information Coordinator 863.292.3709 thagerty@polk.edu
Gene Estep Athletic Trainer 863.293.1191 Ext. 3701 gestep@polk.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Corbeil Head Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 acorbeil@polk.edu
Brad Cook Assistant Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 Ext. 5194 bcook@polk.edu
Jake Rogers Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator jrogers@polk.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Furjanic Head Men's Basketball Coach 863.292.3695 mfurjanic@polk.edu
Matt Bringman Assistant Coach
Dr. Terrance Hays Assistant Coach
Ramone Shepard Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Carson Cheerleading Coach 863.412.5075 bcarson@polk.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Ellis Head Softball Coach 863.292.3708 jellis@polk.edu
Paul Moore Assistant Softball Coach 863.206.5305 pmoore@polk.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Linamen Head Women's Soccer Coach 863-640-1108 Slinamen@polk.edu
Stacey Kuhr Assistant Coach
Jeffen Pineiro Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
German Del Valle Women's Volleyball Coach 863.292.3692 gdelvalle@polk.edu
Chris Williams Assistant Coach chwilliams@polk.edu
Ashley Hass Assistant Coach ahass@polk.edu
You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page

Name Title Phone Email
No events to show.
CONF ALL
Polk State 16-5 46-12
State College of Florida 14-7 33-17-1
Hillsborough 8-13 22-24
South Florida 4-16 19-30-1
St. Petersburg 0-0 18-30

Polk State College prohibits unlawful discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, creed, ethnicity, sex, age, religion, sexual orientation, marital status, veteran status, genetic information or disability in any of its employment policies or practices, educational programs, or activities. Inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and Title IX should directed to: Valparisa Baker, Director, Equity & Diversity (Title IX Coordinator) | Room 227 Administration Building | 999 Avenue H NE | Winter Haven, FL 33881 | 863.292.3602 Ext. 5378 |vbaker@polk.edu